Home Contact Services Information Children Gallery
St John the Evangelist, Crowborough, TN6 1RZ


Welcome to the website of St John’s Crowborough.

St John’s is a Church of England parish in the Catholic tradition and is a place of worship and encounter for all who seek God, whatever their tradition or back ground. We offer different types of services to cater for all needs from the Mass (also called the Eucharist or Holy Communion) in both modern and traditional language, with Sunday Club for the younger children and JAM (Jesus and Me) for the older ones to our twice monthly family services and our monthly evening worship in the reflective and meditative style of the Taizé Community.


I hope that you enjoy your visit to our web site and that it gives you an insight into life together at St John’s. We are an active and growing congregation, and you would be assured of a warm welcome.


Fr Robert Norbury


Weekly PEW

Sheet

PEW Sheet.pdf Services this week 2013.pdf
Raise money for St John's Church Jubilee Hall...
Share on Facebook
Share via e-mail

Weekly Services








Tuesday 24th Feria The sick

10am Mass


Wednesday 25th Feria St Thomas’ Groombridge

9am School Worship


Thursday 26th Feria The PCC

9.30am Mass


Sunday 1st March Lent II

8am BCP Mass

10am Parish Mass

11.30 Family Service

12.15 Holy Baptism




Lent 2015


Sunday 1st March  - Lent II

8am BCP Mass

10am Parish Mass

11:30am Family Service


Tuesday 3rd March

10am Mass


Wednesday 4th March

7:30pm Mass

8pm Stations of the Cross


Sunday 8th March - Lent III

8am BCP Mass

10am Parish Mass

4pm Taize Service


Tuesday 10th March

10am Mass


Wednesday 11th March

7:30pm Mass

8pm Compline


Sunday 15th March -  Mothering Sunday

8am BCP Mass

10am Parish Mass (An all-age celebration)


Tuesday 17th March

10am Mass


Wednesday 18th March

7:30pm Mass

8pm Stations of the Cross


Thursday 19th March

9:30am Mass


Sunday 22nd March - Passion Sunday

8am BCP Mass

10am Parish Mass


Tuesday 24th March

10am Mass


Wednesday 25th March

7:30pm Mass

8pm Compline

Universalis
New Church Hall